My Daily Dose of Life

My Daily Dose of Life

Raw emotions. Memoirs of My Life. Updated Daily.

The Thought Express #1

It's been a minute since I talked to anyone. I don't open up easily, but those who are close to me know me inside out. My closest friends and family are out of reach. It's not like I have many people in my life anyway. I've always been a loner. But lately, Life has been a rollercoaster ride, with dramas, problems, and career issues taking over my emotional and mental state. I feel like I'm drowning, suffocating in my thoughts and emotions and I can't seem to shake it off.

As I reminisce about my childhood, I long for the days when I was carefree and didn't have to deal with the complexities of adult life. My younger self didn't have to worry about societal norms or family expectations, and I envy that innocence.

But now, as an adult, life demands a constant stream of decisions. You have to take responsibility for your actions and bear the consequences of your choices. Success and failure are two sides of the same coin, and every move you make determines which side you land on.

Looking back, I realize that I was never a typical kid. I always thought and acted like an adult, fearing the unknown and avoiding risks. I spent my school years feeling like an outsider, alienated from my peers. I thought being different made me unique, but in reality, it just made me lonely.

For a while, I let my failures consume me, and I spiraled into a dark place. But I knew I couldn't stay there forever. I had to pick myself up and start over.

So I did. I worked on my weaknesses and flaws, invested in myself, and explored different paths. Slowly but surely, my life began to fall into place. I found happiness and satisfaction in my work, made new friends, and traveled to new places. I've come a long way from where I was, but the pain and scars still linger.

Looking back, I can't believe how far I've come. There were times when I thought my life was over, but I kept pushing forward, and here I am today. Writing about my journey, I can't help but feel grateful for everything that's happened. The good and the bad, the highs and the lows, have shaped me into the person I am today.

Sometimes, it feels like I'll never be truly happy. But I keep going. I keep fighting. Maybe one day, I'll find peace.

The Thought Express #2

under construction.... Tomorrow maybe?

Did you find this article valuable?

Support SHOWER LEMON by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!